WELCOME! | Log in | SUNDAY, JULY 21, 2019 | Forecast | Lottery Results | Contact Us | Send a news tip | Get our newsletter | RSS Feed

April Adult Events at Montclair Public Library

Posted

Montclair Public Library presents free programs at their

South Fullerton location. Be sure to register.

Just Walk! - Fitness Class

Tuesdays, 12pm

Every Wednesday Movie Matinee

Wednesdays, 2pm

Apr. 3: Bright Eyes

Apr. 10: Curly Top

Apr. 17: The Little Colonel

Apr. 24: Little Miss Broadway

Drop in Tech Support at Edgemont Park House

Thursdays at 10:30am

Creativity Café with the Creativity Caravan

Thursdays at 3pm

Arctic5 in Concert

Monday, April 1 at 6:30pm

Free concert by the woodwind quintet-in-residence at Montclair State University.

From the White City to the Emerald City: L. Frank Baum and the 1893 Chicago World’s Fair

Tuesday, April 2 at 6:30pm

Presented by Ryan Bunch International Wizard of Oz Club Vice President

Open Book Club Book Discussion: In The Time Of The Butterflies by Julia Alvarez

Wed, April 3 at 7pm

Play Go! Board Game for All Ages

Saturday, April 6 at 10am

Looking Back 50 Years: the Exceptional Events of 1969 with Evan Weiner

Monday, April 8 at 6:30pm

Make No Little Plans:

Daniel Burnham, Frederick Law Olmsted, and the 1893 World’s Columbian Exposition

Tuesday, April 9 at 6pm

Make No Little Plans: Daniel Burnham and the American City

Documentary Screening

Thursday, April 11 at 2pm

Let's Listen to Jazz with SeedArtists

Friday, April 12 at 6pm

Getting Unstuck: Bridging the Gap from Current Reality to Desired Reality with Certified Life Coach Guinera Curry

Saturday, April 13 at 11am

Cosmic Brotherhood in Concert

Sunday, April 14 at 3pm

This Montclair-based group blends sitar with improvisational rock, psychedelia, and experimental music

Memory Assessments with Hackensack Meridian Health Mountainside Medical Center

Wednesday, April 17 at 10:30am by appointment

Thursday Evening Book Discussion: Dark Matter by Blake Crouch

Thu, Apr 18 at 6:30pm

Giving Poems a Voice with Dodge Poetry

Saturday, April 20 at 10:30am

Led by poets throughout New Jersey, Giving Poems a Voice invites us to enter a common space where poems are shared aloud, and to immerse ourselves in the pure pleasure of reading and listening to poetry without any pressure to critique or analyze poems.

H. H. Holmes: America’s First Serial Killer

Documentary Screening

Monday, April 22 at 6:30pm

Best Years Book Club Book Discussion: Setting Free the Kites by Alex George

Tue, Apr 30 at 2pm

Comments

No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment
Contents of this site are all © 2019 The Jersey Tomato Press | All rights reserved | Powered by Creative Circle Media Solutions